Home » Publications » Electoral Participation

Electoral Participation

  • 2019 Chicago Mayoral Candidates

    As part of the Forum's commitment to continue to provide information on candidates running for public office, here is list of the 2019 Chicago Mayoral Candidates and links to their campaign websites. Part of the Forum's mission is to ensure Latinos have the resources necessary to make educated decisions on their vote. The names below are listed in alphabetical order:

    Amara Enyia

    Garry McCarthy

    Gery Chico

    Jaymal Green

    Jerry Joyce

    John Kozlar

    La Shawn Ford 

    Lori Lightfoot

    Paul Vallas

    Robert Fioretti

    Susana Mendoza

    Toni Preckwinkle

    William "Bill" Daley

    Willie Wilson

    For more information on these candidates, and information on other Chicago city elections including candidates for City Treasurer, City Clerk andAaldermanic elections, click here

    Important Dates

    Projected Early Voting start date: Jan. 28. Read more.

    Fecha inicial de proyección de Votación Temprana: Enero 28. Más información

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - Municipal General Election for Mayor, City Clerk, City Treasurer and Alderman

    Tuesday April 2, 2019 - Municipal Runoff and Supplementary Aldermanic Elections (If Necessary)

    Thursday January 17, 2019 - Early voting begins 

    Thursday February 21, 2019 - Deadline to have a Vote By Mail application submitted online or at the offices of the Board of Elections.

    For more information on registering to vote, deadlines, and more, click here.